Granting Permission to a New Admin

Updated 5 months ago by Laura Goepel

Summary

The first step to becoming an Opensense Administrator is logging in. In order to register as a user, you must log in one time to opensense.com. After you have logged in once, your email will appear in User's & Roles. Another Admin on the account can now grant you permissions from the User's & Roles page.

Register New Admin's Opensense Account

They will simply need to log in using one of the buttons on the right

  1. Go to www.opensense.com
  2. Click the “Login” button in the top right
  3. Sign in with your company Google account, Office 365 or Salesforce accounts.

If you do not have an email address that matches the domain of the account that you need to access, please email help@opensense.com

Granting Admin Permissions

After the user has logged into Opensense one time, the responsibility to grant permissions is now in the hands of the current Admin on the account.

If you do not know who your account Admin is, please contact help@opensense.com
  1. Login at www.opensense.com
  2. Go to Admin drop down menu > Click on Users & Roles
  3. Click edit
  4. Toggle permissions on and click save

  1. The new Admin can now refresh their page to see the newly granted menu bars.

Types of Access in Opensense

Each of the access toggles corresponds with a blue tab seen at the top of the Opensense Portal. Toggling OFF, removes that tab from view for that user.

User - is by default turned on for anybody using our signature / logging into Opensense.  This gives access to the My Opensense menu, but it's nothing for you to work with, just a default setting

Signature - when turned on gives access to the "Signatures" drop down and the ability to manage functionality there in the designer studio or compliance or pusher tool etc

Marketing - when turned on gives access to the "Marketing" drop down and the ability to manage marketing features like banners etc.

Domain Admin - when turned on gives access to the "Admin" drop down wherein you can make changes in the "Users & Roles" section, which is essentially to provision other users with the above permissions to manage signatures / marketing functionality. By default, when a user logs in to Opensense, they can only see the first drop down menu, and can't do anything in the portal until an admin toggles their access on


How did we do?